My Darling Clementine

Your Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is currently empty

Country Darkness Vol. 1 (Vinyl)

Released October 2019 – ‘Country Darkness Vol. 1’ – our first new recordings since 2017, and the follow-up to Still Testifying. 
The 4-track set is comprised of our re-interpretation of the country and country-soul songs of Elvis Costello in collaboration with the brilliant Steve Nieve.
The recordings also feature Colin Elliott, Shez Sheridan and Dean Beresford (from the Richard Hawley band) with whom we made our 2nd album ‘The Reconciliation
‘Country Darkness Vol. 1’  was produced by Colin Elliot (Richard Hawley, Jarvis Cocker) and MWK,  and is available on 12” inch vinyl,  with stunning artwork by Jared Swafford, who has designed all previous MDC sleeves.
The vinyl also includes a free download code. while all copies ordered via the web site will be signed and personalised.
Country Darkness Vol. 2  coming very soon.